Personal Musings of a Latter-day Saint with Asperger's Syndrome

I’m Baaaaaccccckkkk!

I visited my own blog (somebody had to) for the first time in some four months–I’d almost forgotten I’d registered this blog at all.

After a series of events rather too long to relate here, I found myself in the hospital, where I was put back on my meds.  Funny–it was only then that I remembered that I hadn’t been on them for nearly two years.  I wasn’t in any hurry to be put back on them, but they seem to help me function.  In fact, when I was released I found myself facing a rather serious problem which helped land me in the hospital in the first place, and had no trouble solving it in short order.  I guess it’s true that depression makes you stupid.

I’m feeling a bit tired at night–probably because I don’t seem to need as much sleep as before and end up waking around 4:30 AM.  

It seems a bit out of place to be talking about depression on an Asperger-related blog.  But perhaps not, since AS and depression seem to go hand-in-hand.  I expect that I can move on to more interesting topics from now on.

(Assuming, of course, that I don’t continue to forget that this blog exists…)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MormonPath.com

Literal Belief * Non-Literal Belief * Non-Belief

Hugh Nibley [off the record]

Candid musings of the LDS scholar who was the church's strongest intellectual defender and Mormon culture's gad-fly critic.

Search Blogs

Just another WordPress.com weblog

