Personal Musings of a Latter-day Saint with Asperger's Syndrome

I am not defective. I am different.

I will not sacrifice my self-worth for peer acceptance.

I am a good and interesting person.

I will take pride in myself.

I am capable of getting along with society.

I will ask for help when I need it.

I am a person who is worthy of others’ respect and acceptance.

I will find a career interest that is well suited to my abilities and interests.

I will be patient with those who need time to understand me.

I am never going to give up on myself.

I will accept myself for who I am.

–Liane Holliday Willey

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MormonPath.com

Literal Belief * Non-Literal Belief * Non-Belief

Hugh Nibley [off the record]

Candid musings of the LDS scholar who was the church's strongest intellectual defender and Mormon culture's gad-fly critic.

Search Blogs

Just another WordPress.com weblog

